Established in 1967 by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the Order of Canada is the cornerstone of the Canadian Honours System, and recognizes outstanding achievement, dedication to the community and service to the nation. The Order recognizes people in all sectors of Canadian society.

The following recipients are or have been associated with Carleton University:

  • Frances Abele
  • Murray Angus
  • Yaprak Baltacioğlu
  • Rabbi Reuven Bulka
  • Derek H. Burney
  • Peter Calamai
  • Tim Cook
  • Bill Fox
  • Monique Frize
  • Charlotte Gray
  • Naomi Griffiths
  • Peter Harcourt
  • Norman Hillmer
  • Jagmohan L. Humar
  • Elaine Keillor
  • Mary L’Abbé
  • David Morley
  • Heather Menzies
  • Landon Pearson
  • Guylène Proulx
  • Roseann Runte
  • David Sinclair
  • Robert Slater
  • Patricia Smart
  • Julian Smith
  • D. R. Fraser Taylor
  • Yiyan Wu

Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON, K1S 5B6, Canada
View Map
Phone: 613-520-7838